Staff Directory

Download a printable version of the Iowa State Research Farms General Staff Listing.

Iowa State Research and Demonstration Farms

103 Curtiss Hall, 513 Farm House Lane
Ames, IA 50011-1054
Ph. 515-294-5045
FAX 515-294-6210
 
Mark Honeyman
515-294-4621
Res: 515-232-6742
honeyman@iastate.edu
Tim Goode
cell 641-751-0280
office 515-294-1608
trgoode@iastate.edu
Sally Medford
515-294-5045
smedford@iastate.edu
Terrie Arnold
515-294-1719
tlarnold@iastate.edu

 

Ag Engineering/Agronomy Farm (AEA)

Farm address: 1308 U Avenue, Boone, IA 50036
Office phone: 515-296-4083
Mike Fiscus, superintendent
mfiscus@iastate.edu
cell 515-290-3809
(res. 515-899-7827)
Agronomy office 515-296-4082
Nathan Meyers, manager, ag engineering
meyers2@iastate.edu
cell 515-250-3666
Ag Engineering office 515-296-4081
Zack Koopman, ag specialist
zkoopman@iastate.edu
cell 515-291-2089
Ethan Thies, ag specialist,
ethies@iastate.edu
cell 319-939-6538

 

Allee Demonstration Farm

Farm address: 2030 640th Street, Newell, IA 50568
Office phone and fax: 712-272-3512
Lyle Rossiter, superintendent
ltross@iastate.edu
cell/res. 712-299-2657

 

Armstrong Memorial Research Farm

Farm address: 53020 Hitchcock Avenue, Lewis, IA 51544
Office phone: 712-769-2402
Office fax: 712-769-2610
Dallas Maxwell, superintendent
dallasm@iastate.edu
cell 712-789-2805 
(res. 712-767-2301) 
Jim Rogers, ag specialist
jimrog@iastate.edu
cell 712-789-0464 
Randy Breach, ag specialist
rbreach@iastate.edu
cell 712-249-4762 
John Beckman, ag specialist
jbeckman@iastate.edu
cell 712-242-7671 

 

BioCentury Research Farm (BCRF)

Farm address: 1327 U Avenue, Boone, IA 50036
Office phone: 515-296-6300
Office fax: 515-432-2701
Andy Suby, manager
asuby@iastate.edu
cell 515-509-6326 
(res. 515-964-9223) 
Jordan Funkhouser
jfunk@iastate.edu
515-296-6302

 

Central Iowa Farms

Farm address: 2219 State Avenue, Ames, IA 50014
Kent Berns, superintendent
krberns@iastate.edu
cell/res. 515-290-1498
Karl Nicolaus, ag specialist
nicolaus@iastate.edu
cell 515-320-3634 

 

Committee for Agricultural Development (CAD)

Office address: 103 Curtiss Hall, Ames, IA 50011
Office phone: 515-294-4621
Mark Honeyman, director/treasurer
honeyman@iastate.edu

Kevin Scholbrock, superintendent
kscholbr@iastate.edu|
cell 515-291-0507 
Seed Plant, 2219 State Avenue, Ames, IA 50014

Karl Nicolaus, ag specialist
nicolaus@iastate.edu
cell 515-320-3634

 

Compost Facility

Facility address: 2274 260th Street/College Shop, 52099 260th Street, Ames, IA 50014
Steve Jonas, ag specialist
sjonas23@iastate.edu
cell 515-450-0581
Arlie Penner
adpenner@iastate.edu
cell 515-520-0334
Nick Upah, ag specialist
nickupah@iastate.edu
cell 515-290-2347 

 

Horticulture Research Station

Station address: 55519 170th Street, Ames, IA 50010
Office phone:515-232-4786
Nick Howell, superintendent
nhowell@iastate.edu
cell/res. 515-291-1559
Brandon Carpenter, ag specialist
bracarp@iastate.edu
cell 515-520-4993
Chad Arnold, ag specialist
chadar@iastate.edu
cell 515-230-4307

 

McNay Memorial Research Farm

Farm address: 45249 170th Avenue, Chariton, IA 50049
Office phone and fax: 641-766-6465
Logan Wallace, co-manager
lwallace@iastate.edu
cell 641-344-2963
Brad Evans, co-manager
bjevans@iastate.edu
cell 641-203-4399
Gary Thompson, ag specialist
garyt@iastate.edu
cell 515-249-7483
Chase Altenhofen, ag specialist
chasea2@iastate.edu
cell 641-203-2094
Charley Phillips, ag specialist
cdp1@iastate.edu
cell 641-203-2509

 

Muscatine Island Research Farm

Farm address: PO Box 40, 111 North Street, Fruitland, IA 52749
Myron Rees, superintendent
mrees@iastate.edu
cell 319-430-4601 
(res. 319-657-2272) 
Dominic Snyder, ag specialist
dsnyder@iastate.edu
712-309-2240

 

Northeast Research Farm

Farm address: 3321 290th Street, Nashua, IA 50658
Office phone: 641-435-4864
Shop phone: 641-435-4291
Call first fax: 641-435-2009
Ken Pecinovsky, superintendent
kennethp@iastate.edu
cell 641-330-6555 
(res. 641-435-4291) 

Shannon Hoyle, ag specialist
shoyle@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

 

Northern Research Farm

Farm address: 310 So. Main Street, Kanawha, IA 50447
Office phone and fax: 641-762-3247
Matt Schnabel, superintendent
mschn@iastate.edu
cell/res. 515-825-821
Brandon Zwiefel, ag specialist
bzwiefel@iastate.edu
cell 515-851-8973

 

Northwest Research Farm

Farm address: 6320 500th Street, Sutherland, IA 51058
Office phone: 712-446-2526
Office fax: 712-446-3825
Terry Tuttle, superintendent
tntuttle@iastate.edu
cell 712-261-8875
Andrew Weaver, ag specialist
aeweaver@iastate.edu
cell 712-260-1870
Landon Lenhart, ag specialist
landonl@iastate.edu
cell 712-346-7769

 

Southeast Research Farm

Farm address: 3115 Louisa-Washington Road, Crawfordsville, IA 52621
Office phone and fax: 319-658-2353
Myron Rees, superintendent
mrees@iastate.edu
cell 319-430-4601 
(res. 319-657-2272) 
Cody Schneider, ag specialist
schn145@iastate.edu
cell 319-325-5541

 

Western Research Farm

Farm address: 36515 Hwy. E34, Castana, IA 51010
Office phone and fax: 712-885-2802 (call first to fax)
Chris Beedle, superintendent
beedlec@iastate.edu
cell 712-420-2460
(res. 712-423-4313)

 

On-Farm Trials coordinator

Office address: 212 State Street, Guthrie Center, IA 50115
Mike Witt, extension field specialist
witt@iastate.edu
cell 641-430-2600